Estee lauder double wear foundation review

Hello everyone, today I will be reviewing the famous Estee Lauder double wear foundation.The customer service was brilliant, the lady at the stand was very helpful when trying to color match me.I was going to buy this foundation as, I got a tester from the stand at boots, however the color was too dark for me.The only other foundation color I could have got was also too light for me.However I still tried the foundation and was able to gather an opinion about it.

double-wear_d

Pros

It feels very lightweight even though it’s a medium to full coverage foundation. I find i don’t need to use concealer with it on. You can also tell that you are wearing foundation. So if you are going for the more natural look this isn’t  for you.

It even out my skin tone as you can’t see any of my acne scars and also makes my skin look flawless.

It also doesn’t stain on your clothes! I was very happy when in found out about this as it’s an nightmare wen foundation marks are all over my clothes.

It is a matte finish

It has a wide shade range

estee-lauder-shades

It also lasts very long , I dint use a primer with it on and it lasted about 8 hours before i started seeing any fading.

Cons

The only thing that the color shade aren’t wide enough, but saying that the lady at the stand said that, Estee Lauder are going to bring some more shades in the range at April.

I would defiantly recommend this foundation .for anyone looking for medium to high coverage foundation and a matte finish.

You can buy it here

Thanks for reading
Aisha xx
Leave a Reply

